Melanie Testa

I have been a fan of Melanie Testa for a long time. I actually got to meet her a few years ago in NYC. She was part of a talk on journaling, with two other artists. I find her, and her work very inspirational. I even emailed her after the talk and she offered to meet up with me in the city and we could journal together. I doubt she remembers that because shortly after that she was diagnosed with cancer. Thankfully she has beaten it…yay!
I am currently taking an online stencil class with her, and am hoping to win a journaling class. So cross your fingers for me!

1 Comment

  1. Jodi said,

    September 8, 2012 at 11:43 am

    Hah, small world. . . I used to be in contact with Melanie from time to time, back when I was in grad school. I sent her some printed fabric once; wonder what she did with it?


Leave a Reply

